On November 12, 2015, fifty students from seven Androscoggin County schools came together at the University of Southern Maine Lewiston campus for the Institute’s first, full-day intensive program. Participants spent time connecting with each other and learning how values, personal responsibility and integrity can help them become leaders in their life, career and community.

Participating Schools

 High SchoolCityCounty
Joined in 2015 (Beta Schools)
Edward Little High SchoolAuburnAndroscoggin
Leavitt Area High SchoolTurnerAndroscoggin
Lewiston High SchoolLewistonAndroscoggin
Lisbon High SchoolLisbon FallsAndroscoggin
Oak Hill High SchoolSabattusAndroscoggin
Poland Regional High SchoolPolandAndroscoggin
Spruce Mountain High SchoolJayFranklin
Joined in 2016 
Bangor High SchoolBangorPenobscot 
Belfast Area High SchoolBelfastWaldo
Biddeford High SchoolBiddefordYork
Calais Middle/High SchoolCalaisWashington
Camden Hills Regional High SchoolRockportKnox
Ellsworth High SchoolEllsworthHancock
Houlton High SchoolHoultonAroostook
Medomak Valley High SchoolWaldoboroLincoln
Morse High SchoolBathSagadahoc
Oxford Hills Comprehensive High SchoolSouth ParisOxford
Piscataquis Community High SchoolGuilfordPiscataquis
Portland High SchoolPortlandCumberland
Skowhegan Area HSSkowheganSomerset
Winslow High SchoolWinslowKennebec
Joined in 2017 
Boothbay Region High SchoolBoothbay Harbor Lincoln
Cony High SchoolAugustaKennebec
Lawrence High SchoolFairfieldSomerset
Mount Ararat High SchoolTopshamSagadahoc
Mount Blue High SchoolFarmingtonFranklin
Mount View High SchoolThorndikeWaldo
Mount Desert Island High School Mount DesertHancock
Narraguagus High SchoolHarringtonWashington
Nokomis High SchoolNewportPenobscot 
Oceanside High SchoolRocklandKnox
Penquis Valley High SchoolMiloPiscataquis
Presque Isle High SchoolPresque IsleAroostook
Sacopee Valley High SchoolHiramOxford
Sanford High SchoolSanfordYork
Westbrook High SchoolWestbrookCumberland
Updated February, 2017